Admission of foreign citizens is held in accordance with the “Procedure for admission of foreign citizens in the HEI of Armenia”, approved by the relevant decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia. According to the order, the documents of applicants are accepted by the Ministry of Education and Science. Read more
The International cooperation of YSU is realized by International Cooperation Administration. The departments of international relations, Diaspora and grants function in its structure. Read more
The international cooperation of Yerevan State University has existed since the first years of foundation of YSU.



First groups of Diaspora arrived for training in YSU in 1926-1927 educational year. Till now 7012 citizens of 82 countries, from which 3210 - Armenians of Diaspora were trained at the University. 1100 foreign citizens have passed a full set of courses at the University and have received higher education, from which 600 - Armenians of Diaspora. 80 foreigners have defended candidate theses, from them 50 – representatives of foreign nations, three Armenians of Diaspora have defended doctor's degree.

Now the university has agreements with 120 universities and Scientific Centers of 37 countries. Cooperation with OSCE, “Synopsis Armenia ", Agency of International Development of USA, cooperation within the framework of programs "NFSAT", "CRDF", "TEMPUS" is especially active. The example of cooperation are tight scientific-educational relations of YSU, formed in last years, with the United Institute of Nuclear Researches ( Russian Federation, Dubna), State University of Arizona (USA), University of Rostock (Germany), University of Trier (Germany), University of Florence (Italy), Warsaw University (Poland), Moscow State University after М.В. Lomonosov.

Today YSU is widely involved in various international programs: YSU is the full member of the International Association of Universities, Association of European Universities, Association of Eurasian Universities, Russian Union of Rectors, Association of Universities of the Countries of the Black Sea Region and the International Association of Presidents of Universities.